LITHUANIAN TIME:  Contact us NOW  phone: +37 052 625241 Emergency phone: +37 052 625241     
[email protected]     

Travel information in:   

Lietuviðka informacija keliautojui Deutsch Finnish portugal Español Russian Français Italiano Chinese


We value the opinions of our clients
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Hi Dominika,
We want to thank Visit Lithuania for the general organization of our Tour for the Jewish Heritage in the Baltics. Above all highlight ,the commitment of the organizers, the choice of hotels and the accompaniment we received in the first place of the driver assigned to us. He accompanied us, helped, facilitated all the transfers with a professionalism worth noting. The same should be said about the guides of Riga, Zagare, Kaunas, Panierai and Vilna. They really showed knowledge and great sensitivity in relation to the visited places. Many thanks to each of you who accompanied us during this interesting Tour.

Best regards,

Marga and Santiago
 
Date of Posting: 29 May 2019
Posted By: Marga and Santiago
Argentina
Hi Dominika,

Thank you for your email. I've just gotten to my computer after the tour.

I will give feedback as below for Visit Lithuania:

The bus driver and the bus were excellent.
The food and catering were excellent.
The hotels for the first two nights were excellent.

The issues we had were as follows:

Sadly, the caterer was not given the information about the special dietary requirements, so on the first day, there were issues with the food.
The hotel on the 3rd and 4th night - in Siaului - was not excellent. It was ok. But it was nowhere near the standard of the other two, which were excellent. It had no lift, so people had to go up and down stairs. The rooms were small, it wasn't great. I know it had 4 stars, but it wasn't close to the other ones. The location, however, was very beautiful.
Most distressing were the private guides on the Weds. They didn't speak English. They did bring translators, but they themselves didn't speak English - this was very embarrassing for me. I am not sure if they were even licensed guides? This was a huge disappointment for the participants. I understood we would get guides from Vilnius. Instead they were local guides who, I am sorry to say, did not seem to know holistically about the time period. This was a large disappointment. Especially since people came all that way especially to go to those places.
I await your reply.

Regards,
Ramon
 
Date of Posting: 15 May 2019
Posted By: The Academy of Jewish
South Africa
The husky sledding was outstanding. I was happy to go on such a clear day but with so much snow on the ground. The owners were pleasant and friendly and the dogs were friendly and excited to go for a run. They were phenomenal and went above and beyond my expectations.
 
Date of Posting: 05 February 2019
Posted By: John
USA
Gabrielé--

We did have a good trip home. The only downside was not getting Lithuania stamps in our passports!

[...] We were extremely happy to have him [Chaim Bargman] as our guide. He is so knowledgeable and such a memorable character; he went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for in a guide. It is only because of him that we found and met with members of my husband's family, found his grandmother's house, and met lovely and interesting people in every town we visited. Lukas, our driver, was also excellent, professional, good company and also went beyond the call of duty by translating and answering questions about life in Lithuania today. You, too, did a fantastic job, especially working out all the last minute pope-visit changes. I am not one to write reviews, but it is my intention to write letters for all of you, if I ever get my suitcase unpacked.
[...]

On the subject of coins, while I'm writing...It was an amazing surprise to meet with mayors, aldermen, local experts (and reporters taking notes!) in the towns we visited. While Chaim's suggestion to bring dollar coins as gifts was a fine one, I think it is more that Chaim likes coins. If I had known, I think I would have brought little gifts that were more Washington DC-specific, or a least I would have thought about it more (we aren't usually treated like big-wigs when we travel). So if you find yourself booking a similar trip, you may want to mention this (we thought these visits were very special and would recommend the arrangements to anyone interested in getting a real feel for the country).

Thanks for arranging the trip so well. I will get back to you with letters as soon as I get my act together.

Best,
--Janet
 
Date of Posting: 23 October 2018
Posted By: Janet & Sheldon
Custom Roots Research Tour, USA
GIMINES ŠAKNU PAIEŠKOS
2018-09-26
2018 metu rugsejo 25 diena Biržu rajono savivaldybeje viešejo sveciai iš JAV – Sheldon ir Janet Schwartz. Juos atlydejo Kauno žydu bendruomenes narys, visu vadinamas „gidu Chaimu“. Sveciai susitiko su Biržu rajono savivaldybes mero pavaduotoja Irute Varziene, mero patareja Danute Martinkeniene. Pokalbyje dalyvavo ir mokytojas Vidmantas Jukonis, švietimo, kulturos ir sporto skyriaus specialistas Merunas Jukonis.

Sheldon Schwartz yra Biržu žydu palikuonis, atvykes ieškoti savo gimines šaknu. Svecas išsamiai papasakojo savo gimines istorija, parode nuotraukas. „Penkiasdešimt metu svajojau aplankyti Biržus, iš cia kile mano senelis. Ir pagaliau aš ca, “ – kalbejo JAV armijos atsargos pulkininkas, buve diplomatas S. Schwartz. Jo senelis Biržus paliko 1912 metu balandžio menesi, kai jam buvo 14 metu, Amerikoje vede žyde, kilusia iš Kupreliškio. Sveciai labai džiaugesi, kad netoli Kupreliškio jie dar rado Marcinavos vienkiemi, kuriame gyveno prosenele Sara Liba Kremer.

Kadangi Biržuose buvo like senelio brolio Pinchaso Melamedo šeima, taip pat proseneles šeimos nariu, kurie neemigravo, S.Schwartz mano, kad jie galejo buti sušaudyti 1941 metais Pakamponyse.





Sheldon ir Janet Schwartz aplanke Kupreliški, Vabalninka, sen?sias Biržu žydu-karaimu kapines, Pakamponiu memoriala. Pokalbiu metu sveciams buvo pristatyta dramatiška Biržu krašto žydu istorija, istorines atminties išsaugojimo projektai, planai.

Dienai baigiantis pasieke džiugi žinia: Sheldon Schwartz surado savo gimines Biržuose. Paaiškejo, kad jis yra Letos Melamedaites Vainorienes antros eiles pusbrolis (ju seneliai buvo broliai).

Taigi - ir sveciu kelione, ir visi susitikimai igavo kita prasme: tikslas pasiektas, netušciai laukta, ieškota, keliauta.


Biržu rajono savivaldybes informacija
 
Date of Posting: 08 October 2018
Posted By: Sheldon ir Janet Schwartz
US - Birzai
https://www.birzai.lt/index.php?-368171590
The excursions were good.
Ema was especially interesting, and we would definitely recommend her to others.
 
Date of Posting: 01 October 2018
Posted By: Barbara
Italy
Sveciai iš JAV
2018-09-25



2018 m. rugsejo 24 d. Kupiškio rajone viešejo JAV pilieciai sutuoktiniai Sheldon’as ir Jenet’a Wilkison Schwartz’ai. juos lydejo gidas profesionalas Chaimas Bargmanas, holokausto istorijos tyrinetojas.


2018 m. rugsejo 24 d. Kupiškio rajone viešejo JAV pilieeiai sutuoktiniai Sheldon’as ir Jenet’a Wilkison Schwartz’ai. juos lydeejo gidas profesionalas Chaimas Bargmanas, holokausto istorijos tyrinetojas. S. Schwartz’as musu rajone ieško savo gimines šaknu. Iš pasakojimo galima daryti išvada, kad jo mociute gyveno Kupreliškyje, maždaug pusiaukeleje tarp Kupiškio ir Biržu. Sveciai apsilanke ir Savivaldybeje. Juos maloniai prieme meras Dainius Bardauskas. Prie arbatos puodelio išklause ju istorijos, papasakojo apie rajono Savivaldybes projekta – Nochemo Šmidto malune irengti muzieju. Sveciams padovanojo suvenyru prisiminimui. Veliau amerikieciai aplanke maluna, sinagoga, žydu kapus. Užsuko ir i Kupiškio etnografijos muzieju, Kupiškio turizmo ir verslo informacijos centra, pabuvojo Skapiškyje, aplanke ir cionykštes žydu senasias kapines.





Lina Matekoniene,
vyresnioji mero padejeja
 
Date of Posting: 25 September 2018
Posted By: Sheldon and Janet
US - Kupiškis
http://www.kupiskis.lt/lt/informacija/naujienos-aktualijos/p20/sveciai-is-jav.html
Thank you Gabriele for all your help!
We had an amazing trip with memories that will last a lifetime!!
Vilija was an amazing guide and really showed us the culture. She was wonderful. Vilius our driver was also great!
Thank you again!!!
 
Date of Posting: 21 September 2018
Posted By: Jennifer Z.
Lithuanian Experience tour (http://visitlithuania.net/tours-in-lithuania/lithuanian-experience), Canada
We are from Argentina and visited with "Visit Lithuania" Riga-Kaunas-Vilnius, special emphasis on Jewish places. Everything was great!! Guides in Spanish, driver in English, car & hotels. Very recommended !!

Hemos contratado en forma privada Riga-Kaunas-Vilnius. Todo fue perfecto!! Las guías en español, los hoteles 4 estrellas, el automóvil y traslados. Super recomendable !!!
 
Date of Posting: 11 September 2018
Posted By: Gustavo Wengrovski
Argentina
Thank you! I’ve been meaning to write. The trip was WONDERFUL!! Our flights back home were very pleasant. And the airport transfers were great.

My Mother and I both enjoyed the trip immensely! In large part, this was due to our amazing guide, Rasa. She made the trip so much fun—and shared so much knowledge and history with us. It was truly a very special trip! She was also concerned with the welfare of all of us and sincerely wanted us to all enjoy the trip. (Here’s a pic of our group as we were leaving for our farewell dinner). Rasa went above and beyond—helping us as needed and she was always just a joyous presence. One instance: when we went to the Hill of Witches she made it come to life by telling us the legends behind the wood carvings. We all had such a great time together.

All the places we saw were well-chosen and really gave us an insight into our ancestry. The hotels (and the breakfasts at each) were wonderful and always in the center of things for when we had free time. Having all the fees and entrances into the castles, etc made it so easy for us. The luncheon inside the palace’s greenhouse was a special delight.

I would recommend this trip for anyone!!

Thank you again!!

Patricia
 
Date of Posting: 05 September 2018
Posted By: Patricia D.
Lithuanian Experience tour, USA

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 21


Baltic Highlights

 
 

 

Jewish Heritage tour Lithuania

Lithuanian Medieval Tour

 
 

 

“Lithuanian beekeeping” Tour

Beer road

 
 

 

Bird watching tour in Lithuania

Fly & Lease of campers in the Baltic.

Camper on the road

Take a tour and discover Baltics by yourself!

You will be able to travel comfortably throughout Baltic Sates in our campers, as passengers really may feel themselves like home and take any necessary stuff with them, even their most loved cup for coffee.
A virtue of motor homes is the possibility to be in the cabin in all companionship while going from place to place.
Moreover, you will be free as you will be independent from hotels and every evening you will be able to spend in any place you wish!

Prepaid individual transfer :

no trouble with money exchange upon arrival,
no need to take care oftaxi search,
no language problems !

The driver will wait for you at arrival hall with your name on the card, will help you with luggage and will safely transfer you to agreed place.
Please fill in the Transfer Reservation and we will contact you within 24 business hours with confirmation

KIA CARNIVAL  25 EUR (max 5 persons)                                                
MERCEDES-BENZ VIANO  35 EUR (max 7 persons)

per car only!