LITHUANIAN TIME:  Contact us NOW  phone: +37 052 625241 Emergency phone: +37 052 625241     
incoming@visitLithuania.net     

Travel information in:   

Lietuviðka informacija keliautojui Deutsch Finnish portugal Español Russian Français Italiano Chinese


Page 2 - We value the opinions of our clients
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Greetings, Egle,

We are happy with the tour "Lithuanian Experience". The guide was knowledgeable/enthusiastic and the driver was competent/pleasant. The family was very very nice and the food was incredible! All spoke excellent English and the vehicle was comfortable. The Ancient Bee Keeping Museum is well-done (if difficult to find!) and recommended.

However, it would have been good to understand the schedule and "inclusions" prior to arriving at a family home. The family visit was a big surprise. When Marguarite showed us a map, we finally understood and realized we would return around 7:00pm.

When the family asked us if we wanted "tea" before or after the tour, we were confused. When they served a meal (we ate a full breakfast before departing), we were shocked and amazed.

My feedback is that more details are included when discussing a private tour. The "surprise" was positive, but stressful. Perhaps you can identify a "host family" closer to the Museum? They were wonderful and hospitable, I hesitate to make this suggestion. But it was a lot of driving (on bumpy roads) for my elderly Father.

Thank you for your efforts in arranging the tour. Please provide a big THANK YOU to the host family for their hospitality and incredible food.
 
Date of Posting: 20 September 2016
Posted By: Cindy G
Unated States of America
Hi Rita.
Just returned home from beautiful Lithuania (The Lithuanian Experience tour 9/1-9/11.). My wife and I were overwhelmed by the beauty of the country and its people. I can't overstate how much we enjoyed ourselves

The tour was comprehensive and left no stones unturned. Peter the tour guide was knowledgable, courteous, and the hardest working guide we've ever had. He was extraordinary! There was not one question from the group he could not answer off the top of his head. Just amazing recall and depth of knowledge. We all loved him.

Paul the bus driver was courteous and helpful. Just a really nice young man.

The accommodations were better than we expected and the hotel locations superb.

Judy and I have traveled all over Europe, Asia and Australia. This was by far the best tour we have experienced so far. Thanks
 
Date of Posting: 13 September 2016
Posted By: Keith CONSTANTINE
Individual Jewish heritage tour in Vilnius.

The guide Petras was great , he took us wherever we wanted. It was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and a nice person.
 
Date of Posting: 30 August 2016
Posted By: Michelle Tooch
Australia
Hi Egle,

our holiday in the Baltic States was very nice. The camper was ok and we were satisfied with the service. You helped us in finding the right solution and we appreciate this.





Thank you for the help and support.

Regards,
Benoit
 
Date of Posting: 23 August 2016
Posted By: Benoit Vanderbeck
Belgium
Hi Egle,
I was waiting to receive some kind of survey after our tour to provide some feedback of the Lithuanian Experience and Extension Tour 16 June-3 July that Glenn and I were on.
Glenn and I overall really enjoyed the tour. Petras the guide for the first part was good, hotels were good and the fellow travelers we were with were very nice too. Like us they were visiting family and enjoying the scenery. Best Baltic Druskininkai Hotel only problem was with the bathroom and toilet not in a well positioned place and difficult to go to the toilet.
...
In terms of finding any relatives in Liepaja the pastor of the Holy Trinity Church was able to give us a contact of a Andris Skuja who lives in Riga who I have contacted and currently awaiting a response from him.

The book you gave us was very nice but very heavy so we sent home by mail in Kaunas however it cost 60 Euros in postage to send it home.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and we would recommend it to others and we would definitely consider booking another trip in the future with Visit Lithuania Travel Agency

Thank you
Kind regards Susan and Glenn Harrison
 
Date of Posting: 08 August 2016
Posted By: Susan and Glenn Harrison
Australia
Glimpses from Pakruojis manor:










 
Date of Posting: 11 July 2016
Posted By: Rochester group'2016
USA, Rochester
Rimas,
We had a wonderful time on our Lithuanian Experience tour. Our tour
guide, Petras, was very knowledgeable and professional.

Kathy Labukas
 
Date of Posting: 01 July 2016
Posted By: Kathy Labukas
USA
Hello Gediminas,

Yesterday my friends, husband, and I toured the Curonian Split with your wonderful tour guide. We had such a wonderful time!!!!!! I am sorry that I forgot the guide's name but I want to emphasize to you that he was excellent - so nice, well informed, and helpful. The tour was so good that I plan to review it on Trip Advisor when I get home.

We definitely will use your travel service when we return!

Best regards,
Linda Meier
 
Date of Posting: 27 June 2016
Posted By: Linda Meier
USA
Miela Gabriele,

nuoširdžiai dekoju Jums už nuostabia knyga, kuria parveže mano mokytoja.

Labai dekoju už sklandu keliones organizavima , už rupesti musu grupe.

Vasario 16-osios gimnazistai pirma karta lankesi Lietuvoje, visiems labai patiko musu Lietuva.

Linkiu Jums dideles sekmes darbe, gyvenime.

Pagarbiai
Janina Vaitkiene

Privates Litauisches Gymnasium
Schulleiterin Janina Vaitkiene
Lorscher Str. 1
D-68623 Lampertheim-Hüttenfeld
Telefon: 06256-8599017
 
Date of Posting: 21 June 2016
Posted By: Janina Vaitkiene
Lampertheim-Hüttenfeld
http://www.gimnazija.de/?q=en
Dear Mr. Sukutis,

Thanks for the email. We had a very nice time in Lithuania & appreciate the sunshine & nice weather you provided.

Jurata, the guide was perfect. She has a very pleasant personality, is very knowledgeable, helpful in every way. As you recall, we specified the Ramada in Vilnius, which has great location, is quiet& all round very good hotel.

Our first night was booked & recommended by you at Panumune castle. We also had invited my friends from Gaure to join us for dinner @ Panemune that night. Fortunately, they were not able to accept our dinner invitation, so we left Gaure about 8:30 pm after our visit, driving to Panemune. Upon arrival a our 9:30, we found the gates locked. Jurgita called the hotel number & explained that the guests were here only to find that hotel was closed Mondays. Finally someone came & acted like we should have known. I asked Jurita if Visit Lithuania had ever booked clients there or had any experience with Panemune. Before booking, there should be some first hand observation, in my opinion.

As an alternate & being now quite late, Jurita made a reservation at Jurbaka Hotel, where she was staying. This was Soviet hotel with 3 Travel Advisory reviews. 2 reviews rated hotel Poor, & 1 was Terrible. Needless to say, it was not pleasant.

The balance of our time inVilnius was very pleasant and enjoyable. We did not visit KGB museum because the time was getting late, so perhaps refund is possible.

All transfers were timely. The trip was well organized. And guide & automobile traveling was excellent.

The only serious mishap was Panemune hotel. Fortunately, we avoided an embarrassment since our friends could not attend dinner.

Yours very truly,


Alan Korest
 
Date of Posting: 13 June 2016
Posted By: Alan Korest
USA

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next Last >>

Page 2 of 19


Fly & Lease of campers in the Baltic.

Camper on the road

Take a tour and discover Baltics by yourself!

You will be able to travel comfortably throughout Baltic Sates in our campers, as passengers really may feel themselves like home and take any necessary stuff with them, even their most loved cup for coffee.
A virtue of motor homes is the possibility to be in the cabin in all companionship while going from place to place.
Moreover, you will be free as you will be independent from hotels and every evening you will be able to spend in any place you wish!

Prepaid individual transfer :

no trouble with money exchange upon arrival,
no need to take care oftaxi search,
no language problems !

The driver will wait for you at arrival hall with your name on the card, will help you with luggage and will safely transfer you to agreed place.
Please fill in the Transfer Reservation and we will contact you within 24 business hours with confirmation

KIA CARNIVAL  25 EUR (max 5 persons)                                                
MERCEDES-BENZ VIANO  35 EUR (max 7 persons)

per car only!