LITHUANIAN TIME:  Contact us NOW  phone: +37 052 625241 Emergency phone: +37 052 625241     
incoming@visitLithuania.net     

Travel information in:   

Lietuviðka informacija keliautojui Deutsch Finnish portugal Español Russian Français Italiano Chinese


Page 9 - We value the opinions of our clients
 

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Dear Monika,
Thank you for all the arrangements you made for our Vyciai trip. The restaurants were wonderful. We ate a lot and came home much fatter than when we arrived in Lithuania. Labai skanus! The hotels were wonderful also. We want to thank you personally because we worked in offices here in America and know how difficult it is to make satisfactory arrangements for visitors. We hope you liked the flowers we sent you. You certainly deserve a beautiful thank you from all of us.
Also, would you please do us a favor and make a telephone call to our wonderful guide Irena Balciuniene and tell her that all of our group arrived at their homes safely. Tell her we love her and hope that we will have the opportunity to meet with her again very soon. Tell her she has a special place in our hearts. She was so good to us and was so helpful.
We became great friends with her. We feel like we were all part of the same family.
Also, if you ever see Ignas, our bus driver, tell him we are grateful that he was our bus driver. He is a wonderful man. He too made us happy.
We enjoyed everything about our trip. Aciu, aciu labai uz viskas!!!

John and Agnes Mickunas
Lietuvos Vyciai - Philadelphia, PA USA
 
Date of Posting: 09 August 2010
Posted By: John and Agnes Mickunas
Philadelphia, PA USA
Dear Justinas,
thank you very much for the organization of our trip!
Everything was perfectly planned.

We liked your country very much. Unfortunately we were not lucky about the weather Klaipeda. So I guess we will be back some day to enjoy dunes, pines and the sea in a sunny weather)
 
Date of Posting: 09 August 2010
Posted By: Svetlana

Dear Vaida,
We have now checked in at the airport and all is well. Thank you so much.
We were very impressed with the vast amount of knowledge that Virginija had and greatly enjoyed all the sights that we saw. It was an excellent tour and we would definitely recommend it to others.

Linda Sheffield, Ph. D.
 
Date of Posting: 09 August 2010
Posted By: Linda and Bill Sheffield
Wonderful memories of our week-long trip with you just 2 years ago! Thanks for making it so memorable!
 
Date of Posting: 05 August 2010
Posted By: Doug McDonald
Dear Vaida,

Well, you only got one thing wrong! It rained a little on Sunday evening - otherwise it was hot, hot hot! Hope that it has cooled down a little as it was really hot! Most unexpected!

What a lovely country you have. We all thorougly enjoyed our visit to your country. Loved Vilnius, and Trakai is quite beautiful with it's fairytale castle. The entire tour was extremely well organised and everything ran like clockwork. Our guide, Virginia, was delightful, so enthusiastic about her job and knowledgeable about the history of your country - we really did enjoy our time with her.

The "Narutis" was excellent, a most charming hotel and the staff all very helpful. We found it to be ideally located as well - right in the centre of everything really. I think above all we enjoyed the food we had in all the different places we ate in - lots of lovely restaurants.
The people we met and had dealings with were all most charming and polite and helpful. Lovely things to buy in your shops also!!

Vaida, thank you so much for organising this trip for us - we all loved it and all vowed to return to Lithuania again - and recommend it to our friends as a destination.

With very best wishes
Pippa Barnes
 
Date of Posting: 28 July 2010
Posted By: Pippa Barnes

Hi Vaida
I write to express our appreciation for the wonderful trip organised by you for the last week.
Because of your excellent arrangements, we were able to see some of Lithuania and Latvia which was a great experience for us. Our guide, Simonas was excellent and gave us a good insight into the history (particularly Jewish history). He went out of his way to make sure we got to see everything worthwhile and did a lot of research beforehand about places like Zagare which was the main reason this trip was organised in the first place.
It was good for me to see the village where my grandparents spent the first part of their lives before emigrating to South Africa under very difficult circumstances.
Sandra and I were quite surprised about the size of the cities - in particular Vilnius and Riga which were wonderful cities.
Thanks again for making all the arrangements for us so we could enjoy such a smooth trip.
Unfortunately we must now head home via London and we hope to return some time in the future to see more of the Baltic countries.
Thank you
Harold Zev
 
Date of Posting: 25 June 2010
Posted By: Harold Zev

Dear Vaida,

Sorry that we haven't responded to your e-mail promptly. We had many things to do when we returned home. We would be happy to send you some photographs. Are you looking for anything specific? Let me know and we will e-mail them to you.

We had a wonderful time with Loreta. She was very knowledgeable and really gave us a thorough background on all the Baltic countries. Even though this was not her typical itinerary, she was always ready to give 100% and she made our trip very enjoyable. Our visits to the national parks allowed us to see the beauty of the countrysides of each country which added to our enjoyment of our trip. She encouraged us to try all the wonderful traditional dishes of the three countries so that we could learn about them.

Thank you for helping us to make this trip go very smoothly. The hotels you recommended were always in the center of the tourist areas we wanted to explore. We would not hesitate to recommend your company and Loreta's services to any friends or relatives who might be considering a trip to the Baltics.

We were so happy with this arrangement, that we were wondering if you knew of any Scandinavian companies who specialize in custom trips such as the one we took with you.

Best regards,
Penny and Andrew Siegel
 
Date of Posting: 25 June 2010
Posted By: Penny and Andrew Siegel
Hi Justinas,

Virginia, myself, Laura and Ann have made it back safely to our respective homes in Ohio and Pennsylvania in America, and we are already missing Lithuania. Never in our wildest dreams did we ever expect to have the opportunity to visit our heritage and the homeland of our ancestors, especially given the Soviet times of our growing up period. Yet, we did visit the homeland, we toured the entire country, we found our heritage, and we have great memories and photos to share for a lifetime. I hope you appreciate how special the services you provide are… you are more than just a “travel agency”… you are an opportunity to explore a country and to connect with relatives.
I have spoken with Virginia, Laura and Ann, so what is included in this email are comments from all of us.
First, we have no serious complaints. We loved the tour, we loved Loreta, and we loved just about everything else connected with our “Lithuania Experience.” However, you have asked for feedback, and since anything can be improved, these are our comments. We hope you will find them useful.
The women were really looking forward to the Mineral Baths in Druskininkai. We would suggest that in future tours, the travelers would be given the option of arriving in Druskininkai in time to enjoy some of the spa activities in lieu of visiting the Grutos Parkas. I know the ladies in our group would have rather had the relaxing time in the Mineral Baths at Druskininkai instead of the Stalin/Lenin museum.
It would have been nice to have some guidance on tipping our tour guide (Loreta). We thought she was very knowledgeable, and certainly went above and beyond the call of duty when it came to helping to identify our ancestors. She has a very unique gift of talent in this regard. We really loved just being with her (even given her “dry” sense of humor by America standards), and we would be very honored if she ever visited America again – I can tell you for sure that she would have a no-cost place to stay at our houses in Ohio or Pennsylvania… it would be our pleasure, and we have told her so.
I took over 600 pictures on the trip. I promised to send Loreta some, which I will. If you want some as well, I am happy to send – just let me know.
Justinas, thank you again for a wonderful experience. All in all, we could have not asked for a better visit, or better arrangements from a travel agency. Please feel free to use me as an excellent reference for your agency. You may also use any of my comments or the pictures I will send to you in your promotional efforts.

With kind regards,

Gary




 
Date of Posting: 04 June 2010
Posted By: Gary Hyman
USA

Dear Ms Vaida,

thank you very much for your email. On behalf of my friends and of myself I wish to confirm that we really enjoyed the few days we could spend in your great country. This not only because Vilnius and the other places we could see are really of great interest and very impressing but also because of the ground arrangments perfectly provided by your company. I wish to especially point out that we very much enjoyed the company of Ms Vilija Gerulaitien?, who is very competent and speaks an excellent German. Would you please express once again our sincere thanks to her. Mr Arvydas has carefully driven our small group through your lovely country.

We will without any doubt recommend your company and your country to our interested friends.

Sincerely yours,
Helmuth Bruneder
 
Date of Posting: 23 May 2010
Posted By: Helmuth Bruneder
German
Dear Vaida,

We had a wonderful visit to Lithuania! We were extremely satisfied with our guide, Loreta, who was very professional and very pleasant. She certainly put forth her best efforts in trying to find information regarding my husband's side of the family - stopped at farms and inquired if anyone was familiar with the family names.
My sister in law loved the Curonian Spit and spent some time picking rocks at the shore (when she wasn't shopping). My highlight was visiting with relatives that I only discovered a year or so ago. It was very moving to visit the church that my grandmother was baptized in, the cemetery where her parents and siblings are buried, the church my great grandparents married in, and visiting the village they lived in - looking at the same fields they must have worked and seen every day. I enjoyed Rumsiskes greatly - we visited there before the area that my family came from and it helped me visualize what their lifestyle was like.
We were very happy with the tour and would highly recommend our guide and your company to anyone planning a similar trip. I must say that touring with our own guide made the vacation so much more enjoyable and meaningful to us. We've been talking about doing this for several years and had held back as we did not want to do a trip with a group of 48 people on a bus - this was so much nicer and more personal!
I'm sending you a few pictures from our trip. It's hard to decide what to select, there were so many wonderful memories - I took 800 pictures. The most special stops for me were the villages that my grandparents came from and meeting cousins that I just discovered last year. Stakiai wa especially memorable - I saw the fields and farms that my grandmother must have seen every day - it was very emotional for me.
I've recommended your company to several people that are in my genealogy group and are planning trips to Lithuania in 2011. I was very pleased with everything and want to thank you for putting together an excellent package.

Regards,
Sandra Abramovich

















 
Date of Posting: 18 May 2010
Posted By: Sandra Abramovich

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next Last >>

Page 9 of 18


Fly & Lease of campers in the Baltic.

Camper on the road

Take a tour and discover Baltics by yourself!

You will be able to travel comfortably throughout Baltic Sates in our campers, as passengers really may feel themselves like home and take any necessary stuff with them, even their most loved cup for coffee.
A virtue of motor homes is the possibility to be in the cabin in all companionship while going from place to place.
Moreover, you will be free as you will be independent from hotels and every evening you will be able to spend in any place you wish!

Prepaid individual transfer :

no trouble with money exchange upon arrival,
no need to take care oftaxi search,
no language problems !

The driver will wait for you at arrival hall with your name on the card, will help you with luggage and will safely transfer you to agreed place.
Please fill in the Transfer Reservation and we will contact you within 24 business hours with confirmation

KIA CARNIVAL  25 EUR (max 5 persons)                                                
MERCEDES-BENZ VIANO  35 EUR (max 7 persons)

per car only!